Perfect Blue

Perfect Blue LP

Get Perfect Blue today from Dave’s Store or iTunes

Perfect Blue is Dave Carroll’s first solo release. It contains 12 original songs, three of which were penned in the US with Nashville writers Jon Vezner, Steve Fox, Bernie Chiaravalle. The music is an ecclectic Pop-Folk mix of songs demonstrating the depth of Dave’s writing and his strong vocal ability.

Perfect Blue is a full band recording using some of Eastern Canada’s finest players and was tracked and mixed in Halifax and produced by Jamie Robinson and Dave Carroll. The care and quality with all aspects that went into creating Perfect Blue is evident in the strong positive reaction the recording has received.


Songs & Lyrics (Click on song title for lyrics)

01 – Promise To Pursue

02 – Great Divide

03 – Just As You Are

04 – Now

05 – Average Man

06 – Perfect Blue

07 – A Woman Like You

08 – Believe in Something

09 – World’s Away

10 – When I Got to You

11 – Free As A Sparrow

12 – The Place That I Call Home

Highlights To Date:

* 2 Nominations: Pop Recording and Male Solo Recording of the Year: East Coast Music Awards (ECMA)
* Winner: Inspirational Recording of the Year 2008 NS Music Awards
* Nominated “Contemporary Singer of the Year” Canadian Folk Music Awards
* Nominated “Best Male Vocal” Hollywood Music Awards
* Nominated Best Canadian Artist (outside Ontario): Ontario Independent Music Awards
* Finalist in John Lennon Songwriting Competition, Unisong International Songwriting Contest, UK Songwriting, Independent Singer Songwriter Awards

Raincoat in Vegas
Available Now
Get Your Copy Today!

Raincoat in Vegas

Purchase other music: